Bertha Takes on Chanel Ad…..

We sheep feel ripped off. Did the French ask if we sheep ever created such ads prior to the one with Brad Pitt? Have they seen the one with Bertha doing her best Sharon Stone impersonation, wearing nothing more than a sheer duster and high heels? Did they not recognize the come hither look in her eyes, the flare of her nostrils or they way she sashayed around the room, cigarette holder in hand, blowing smoke rings?

The mere way she spritzed herself with the Chanel no 5 should have sent quivers down the backs of any male. The way she batted her very long lashes at the camera, winking and with a coy paw, begging the viewer to come play with her, teasing them with a quick turn, and look back. That is the stuff real ads are made of. Instead, what did they do?

They took one of our idols, Brad Pitt and gave him a no nothing monosyllabic grunt. What the hell was that suppose to be? I am sure Angelina brings more than this out of him in the boudoir. A grunt? Really? They could not afford to at least put his ex in an ad doing her best Mrs. Smith rendition? Or for that matter her scene from Bad Bosses? No drama at all, none. No cat fights of the two women, no tugs of war, the things that perfume can lead to. A grunt about nonsense is all we got?

Sheep are very displeased. Any perfume ad must have drama, or sell sex, and his ad did neither. It makes sheep want to get neutered. Puppy thinks it was done by someone having with drawl symptoms from squash. They didn’t care what it attracted. I am sure Chanel no 5 which we adore, would be unhappy to know it attracts sheep wanting to become neutered after watching that ad. Bertha is spitting mad. She was told she would be the belle du jour for that spot. She was prepared to look into the camera and ask men voulez vous cous chez avec moi?

Just goes to show, you can put a man in a thong but you can’t make him sexy.

About cruisepuppy7452a

50/D/F, who is a college grad, former associate producer/marketing agent for an indy film co. I have also worked as a caterer/chef. Currently in the process of writing 2 books, one humor and the other is a cookbook. What makes me tick is fighting for the little guy. Nothing makes my more angry than a bully who attacks the elderly, disabled, poor, middle class or unemployed. Some question my sanity or motives. I am totally sane, and my motives are pure. I do what is right, I give back and try to help make this world a better place for all. Ted Kennedy once called my ideas crazy and that was when I knew I was on the right track. Apparently he only did so to those whom he respected. As payback to him and his family I will continue to fight for the little guy, until someone tells me a sheep has replaced me. Only then, as I respect sheep, they are good people. My blog is to discuss issues, question everything and get people asking questions and thinking outside of the box. I am a defender of the people, thier rights and civil liberties and will continue the good fight until nobody is seen as bad, evil, perverse, or other. Its the same bus, there is no first class, . Its your choice. Back to the sheep. Like the sheep in my novel, I am laid back, easy going, have a sense of humor and am easily entertained. Some expect the ususal nonsense. Read the blog and it becomes apparent who I am. I do hope to one day run for political office. I have seen what ego does, how power and money corrupt, and religion can cause harm
This entry was posted in Political Rants by Sheep. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

