Sheep have a word with St. Peter…..

Sheep warned you if people did not behave, we would be forced to pay a visit to St. Peter at the Pearly Gates. Well, The dog, Henrietta, Moi and Bertha are preparing for just such a visit. No, we are not planning on dying, or checking out, this is about doing a tell all with that certain bearded fellow who is the go between for the HEAD CHEESE.

Puppy packed his usual produce as ya never know what one will find when one travels so far away. Bertha packed her usual attire, made sure her implants were well inflated, can’t have the old codger seeing chew toys in winter. Henrietta and I packed our most comfy attire, flats and go silently now, and off we went.

Now, some people would say this kind of thing is only done when one is about to croak. Au contrare. We felt the need to have a talk with this guy about certain people who have been hell bent on controlling others, using religion as thier excuse. But just for good measure, we all sat together and made notes so we didn’t miss anything.

Upon our arrival, we found the clouds quite comfy. The air was a bit dry for Bertha and she had to use nasal spray as he nose ran and she let out a terrible snarf. Puppy was torn as he needed his produce fix but was afraid if he got caught, St. Peter might send him to where puppies run free. I told him one carrot would be forgiven, but no squash.

We were greeted by someone whom resembled Maude. She looked us over, and we eyed her back. Then as if by magic, the gates opened and we were sent to the OVAL OFFICE. He greeted us as we eyed him. Bertha was unimpressed, and I kind of yawned. Filing her nails as only Bertha can she lit into him about evangelical leaders. Not all, just certain ones. Those who assume they have already been crowned neo nazi leader/ controller and emporer.

I began; ” We are here to discuss a certain little man who likes to use mind control to control the will of his people. ” St Peter looked puppy in the eye. Puppy had to do it, we warned him but out came the squash. Like a teen caught with a doobie, Peter grabbed it and gave him the finger. Puppy winced but complied. Then it was Peter’s turn to speak. ” I know the ones you mean. Maude has informed me about them. ” For once, I had to agree with the old duck. ” They are on power trips, very much frowned upon up here.” Hen had to ask about thier punishment. Peter looked her over and with a smile said: We have a place for Santorum, Romney, and Robertson. “

Bertha’s eyes lit up. She had to peek to see what was under that robe of his. The girl just would not be satisfied until she saw it all. The dog looked at him, smiled and said; “That is Bertha. You just need to let her go and try to enjoy it.” Peter was not amused. This was suppose to be a dignified meeting and Bertha insisted on looking at the goods. She looked at us, rolled her eyes and snarfed. Pepter looked her over. “Are you quite done?” Bertha went back to filing her nails.

I got up the courage to speak up. ”  Sir, what do you do on a rainy night in REO?” They all looked at me in surprise. It was all I could get out. I stammered. ” I mean, with people like that, how do you or  where do you send them?’ We all looked down. Peter aksed if we lost a contact lense? We just assumed that was the only other choice. Peter shook his head in amusement, smiled at us and offered these words; ‘ We flush.” What about Cheney? Looking down St. Peter waved. We gulped. There was a God after all.

St. Peter went on; ” With some people we look at the good they did, which mostly outweighs the bad, with people like that we flush.” And where would Bertha Go? St. Peter shook his head staring at her, he smiled; ” Not enough tequila in the world for that.”

The moral is this, if you assume to rise to power forgetting about the little people, ignore thier pain, suffering, there is a place for you.  

About cruisepuppy7452a

50/D/F, who is a college grad, former associate producer/marketing agent for an indy film co. I have also worked as a caterer/chef. Currently in the process of writing 2 books, one humor and the other is a cookbook. What makes me tick is fighting for the little guy. Nothing makes my more angry than a bully who attacks the elderly, disabled, poor, middle class or unemployed. Some question my sanity or motives. I am totally sane, and my motives are pure. I do what is right, I give back and try to help make this world a better place for all. Ted Kennedy once called my ideas crazy and that was when I knew I was on the right track. Apparently he only did so to those whom he respected. As payback to him and his family I will continue to fight for the little guy, until someone tells me a sheep has replaced me. Only then, as I respect sheep, they are good people. My blog is to discuss issues, question everything and get people asking questions and thinking outside of the box. I am a defender of the people, thier rights and civil liberties and will continue the good fight until nobody is seen as bad, evil, perverse, or other. Its the same bus, there is no first class, . Its your choice. Back to the sheep. Like the sheep in my novel, I am laid back, easy going, have a sense of humor and am easily entertained. Some expect the ususal nonsense. Read the blog and it becomes apparent who I am. I do hope to one day run for political office. I have seen what ego does, how power and money corrupt, and religion can cause harm
This entry was posted in Political Rants by Sheep. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

